Log in

Join   Renew   Donate

The Keepers of the Gate Award

The Keepers of the Gate recognizes private landowners who have protected rock art on their property or which require access through their property. 

Nominations for the Keepers of the Gate award are handled by the Awards Committee in consultation with the local program chairperson for each conference. Nominations should be sent to the awards committee chair.

An award recipient will receive a certificate and/or a plaque or appropriate gift.

Past recipients include:

  • 2011: Ted Sorenson and Ken and Becky Davis

  • 2012: Dorothy and Gordon Zitting (Quail Creek Ranch)

  • 2013: Christina Singleton Mednick (Singleton Ranches)

  • 2014: Patty and Kevin Doak, Pat and Pauleen Baker, and Clark Weber

  • 2016: The Elkhorn Family

  • 2017: Tony Farque (Cascadia Cave)
  • 2018: Brantley Baird - Baird's Chevelon Steps
  • 2022: Tommy McCormick
  • 2023: The Redemptorist Society of Arizona
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software