Log in

Join   Renew   Donate

Candidates and Voting


The ballot is at the bottom of this page below the candidate statements. The ballot will open on April 1, 2024 and close end of day April 30, 2024.

The nominating committee (Evelyn Billo, Diane Hamann, Louis Hillman, Polly Schaafsma, and Aaron Wright) has selected candidates to serve as officers of ARARA. There are four officer positions on the Board and one nominee for each position. You may vote for the slate of candidates from the Nominating Committee or there is also a write-in option for each position. When you are finished review your choices and click the submit button.Candidates:

President: Linda A. Olson M.F.A.
I currently teach as a full professor of studio art at Minot State University in Minot, North Dakota. I came to rock art through an interest as an artist who might use my ability in the documentation of rock art sites, using my skills to share documentation techniques with students and others at every opportunity. For many years I have created detailed, accurate documentation of rock art sites for the Bureau of Land Management and the National Park Service among others, and taught the same concentrating on minimizing site impact. Several of my illustrations have been included in publications. There is no better life than to figure out what you have a passion for doing, and then to have the privilege of sharing that with others who are interested. I have done that for over 30 years. I look forward to putting my knowledge and skills to work in service to ARARA.

It is an honor to serve an organization that brings together persons with a common interest to benefit rock art conservation and preservation. I am interested in serving as ARARA’s president to forward the organization’s mission of rock art management, conservation and preservation. I would be privileged to continue an active role in an organization in which I have long participated, having delivered my first ARARA presentation in 1991. I will encourage participation and teamwork by ARARA members in ARARA business.

Vice President: Peter Anick